Journey To Luminous Wild

Here I am, sitting in the bus station of Harrisburg PA. How did I get here?

Well 3 delays and a route change later, that’s how.

This trip has been long, and tiring. But i just accept this as part of my journey. There’s a reason I turned up in Harrisburg, rather than Buffalo. There’s a reason i’m 4 hours delayed. Somehow, there’s a reason.

I’ve spent most of the trip in a state of dreamless sleep, the rocking of the bus as it rolled down the highway lulled me into a place that was neither sleeping completely, nor awake. I just existed. One of the many on the way to their final destination. One of the many on their journeys.

image

While delayed in Pittsburgh, i spoke with a woman in her 40’s as we desperatley charged our phones before they died on us completely. She was headed to New York City, alone, for the first time. She told me it was her first time traveling alone and she was a little scared. I smiled at her and told her she was in for a treat, because NYC was amazing, and that she’d be just fine alone. She smiled back and that stranger-you-can-trust relationship was established. We watched each others phones as we got information on our buses, then bid each other safe trips.

And such has been the flow of my trip. I awake this morning to lush rolling hills with fall colored trees. The sky was the bluest i’d ever seen it. It was beautiful, breathtaking, and just the sight I needed to see.

image

So when we pulled in to Harrisburg I got some coffee and put on some music until I was sufficiently awake, then slipped into the bathroom to change and wash my face.

image

There’s another hour left to my layover, then I’m on to Binghamton to meet my Wifey before we head to the retreat together.

Leave a Reply

