Lessons Learned

Because I’ve been busy, I continue my daily letter writing to the important people in my life before I leave – so part 2 for today before I crank up my heater and lay down with my cats. 

Dear Latessa, 

  My Tessa! I have so much love and adoration for you that I nearly burst every time I see you. You quickly became my favorite manager to work with, and I always look forward to seeing you when I work. You have been so good to me, and so sweet to me, and you always make work something fun to look forward to- because I know we’ll be rocking it out as a team and still have fun and have great conversations.

  But not only are you fun to work with and be around, you also inspired me so much. You remind me all the time to be thankful for what I have, and be grateful for having another day on earth and another breath in my chest. You are one of the hardest workers I know, and I never hear you seriously complaining- you always find something positive in what you do, some reason to keep doing it. Somewhere between smacking the serve button and capping drinks- you became a role model, and someone that I would love to be more like. You’re loving, you’re a sweetheart, you’re a good listener, you’re fucking hilarious, and you are so good at what you do. 

   You’ve taught me so much in the time I’ve gotten to work with you, and I am so grateful for that. I know that even though I’m leaving soon, we will keep in touch constantly and you and Bonnie will come visit me so I can show you New York. I am forever grateful that I’ve had the chance to work with you and get to know you- because you have inspired me endlessly, and I adore you so much for that. You make the day go by faster, and make me laugh and take a breath when I get too stressed out. We make one hell of a team when we’re on top of things, and I wish I could kidnap you and take you with me. 

  Thank you so much for all the times you helped me at work (which is a LOT), and everything you’ve taught me. I wish the best for you at school and can’t wait to see you and Bonnie again when I’m out of training. I’m forever grateful that you’re in my life, and whenever I get stressed, I’ll be thinking of you.

   I love you Tessa! And don’t even think about saying you love me more! lol 

                 Iiae 

Image

Leave a Reply

